I-Corps@Ohio Adds New Governance Board

Aug. 17, 2018
Shauna R Brummet, PhD

From The Ohio State University, Shauna R. Brummet, PhD, President & CEO of the BioHio Research Park and Adjunct Faculty in the Department of Animal Science and Art Gooray, PhD, Senior Technology Licensing Manager, Technology Commercialization Office have been named to the Governance Board of I-Corps@Ohio.

Supported by the Ohio Department of Higher Education (ODHE), I-Corps@Ohio is a statewide, university-based technology evaluation and development program that qualifies market entry strategies for new scientific discoveries and trains research scientists and student entrepreneurs in the advanced principles of technology entrepreneurship and commercialization. I-Corps was established in 2015 by six collaborating Ohio academic institutions, including the University of Akron, University of Cincinnati, Lorain County Community College, Ohio University, The Ohio State University, and the University of Toledo. Founding members of the Governance Board were recruited from these schools and ODHE. The four new members bring the total membership to seventeen. View all current board members here.
Also named, from Lorain County Community College, is Michael R. Morgenstern, Director of Advancement.